The Process That Got Me Out Of Depression And Sky-Rocketed My Life

Lukas Schwekendiek
9 min readMay 26, 2021

When I was 22 I had dropped out of my second Bachelors degree. I had no job, no partner, lived in a 20 square-meter apartment and had no real friends.

I felt incredibly useless and although everything I had done up until that point was worthless. It got me so down that I, very seriously, contemplated ending my life.

Today I have written answers that have helped Millions of people world-wide, have coached hundreds of people on a one-on-one basis, have helped Entrepreneurs and start-ups 10x their income, and have begun to truly enjoy my life.

I am fit, have a ton of hobbies, talk to close friends every day, and I feel as though I am just getting started with it all.

Yes, the difference may seem gigantic, but it wasn’t a gigantic change that lead to it all. It was a few small steps, done over long periods of time, that changed it all.

Like an exponential curve, life can skyrocket out of control into the positive.

Now, my process may not be the process that works best for you, but I still want to share this with you and hope you can take something with you.

Getting Help.

The first thing I did was to get some assistance. I knew that whatever choices I had made…

--

--

Lukas Schwekendiek

Life Coach, Speaker, Writer. Published on TIME, Inc & Huffington Post. Coaching available again! Email: Lukas.schwekendiek@gmail.com with the word "Coaching"